June 1

Week 13-Trapped(Revised)

Trapped(Revised)

Trapped,

Trapped is the word I use when I feel like I have no where else to go,

Trapped,

Trapped is how I feel when I walk through those doors everyday with my hopes

crushed and my head low,

Trapped,

Just another word that I use to express my feelings that I can not

explain,

Trapped,

when you hear that word what do you think of?

A prison? Maybe a cell?

When I hear that word, ” trapped” I think of  a pit,

that’s bottomless,

that I keep falling down,

that I’m just waiting for someone to come

and pull me out and tell me everything is gonna be ok,

Trapped,

Is how I feel each and everyday


Posted June 1, 2017 by Issy6pm in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*