May 30

Week #12- Douglas Anne Munson

Douglas Anne Munson

 

http://www.mercedeslambert.com/

          So, where do I start? Well this week I decided to write about this woman, this woman’s name was Douglas Anne Munson but if you read her books you might know her by Mercedes Lambert. Douglas Anne Munson was borned in Crossville, Tennessee on February 17, 1948, but didn’t live there for long because she was a daugher of a newspaperman so they did move often. Douglas Anne Munson was named after her father in honor of his brother who died in World War II.

            How I found out about Douglas was a bit strange, let me explain a bit. So I saw this post online (which I’ll try to find and leave a link down below for you to read) where they were saying type in on google search bar “died on then put your birth date” then they would hypothetically be your past self which I’ll leave a link below giving more information about “past lives” if you were curious. So obviously I wanted to try so I typed in “Died on December 22, 2003” and I clicked the first link that popped up, and guess who popped up. Yes you guessed it, Douglas Anne Munson and here I am writing about her.

      Now that we talked about the beginning of her life I think we should talk about the ending of her life, don’t worry I’ll try not to make it too sad. So in 2001, Douglas discovered a lump in her breast. Douglas was diagnosed with breast cancer. I’ll leave a link or two down below talking about breast cancer or how to check early signs of breast cancer at home. She had successfully fought breast cancer while writing El Niño in the late 1980s. Fearing the cancer had returned, Douglas returned to the United States to seek medical treatment in Connecticut. When the tests were conclusive, she was given six months to live. On December 22, 2003, Douglas Anne Munson died in a hospital in Norwalk, Connecticut.

http://www.webmd.com/breast-cancer/guide/breast-self-exam

Past lives

http://www.slate.com/articles/news_and_politics/low_concept/2015/04/the_reincarnation_machine_find_out_your_past_lives.html


Posted May 30, 2017 by Issy6pm in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*